M + E = ME

“Everyone thinks you make mistakes when you’re young. But I don’t think we make any fewer when we’re grown up”
― Jodi Picoult

I decided to start with a quote because not only do I feel this quote can relate to a lot of people but also I believe the idea of making mistakes should not be frowned upon. Throughout my University degree I can proudly say I have made a few mistakes, however I feel from these I have become wiser (and I would like to say more mature). I have had my blog now for just over two years, I am officially in my final year at University (scary thought) and I finally feel I have gained more understanding of what exactly I want to achieve in life.

My blog design basically demonstrates not only my obsession for a good cup of coffee but my love for sharing and discussing topics amongst individuals who share the same interest. I decided to choose journalism as part of one of my electives as I believe it never hurts to try something different. I may not be the most inspiring writer but by the end of this course I will be better than what I was to begin. You have to start somewhere.

Friends-Drinking-Coffee

Leave a Reply

